Chrome Accessibility Tools

To meet the needs of students and teachers in my district, I spent time researching Google Chrome Accessibility options by reading blog posts such as this one from Eric Curts’ Control Alt Achieve, attending conferences such as MassCUE and breakout sessions by Colleen Terrill, connecting with global educators such as Louise Jones and Lisa Berghoff via the Google for Education Certified Trainers Group, and exploring websites for Universal Design principles such as this page from Teaching Tolerance. As a result I created blended-model professional development workshop for educators across content-areas and grade levels. Recently, lots of teachers in my social media PLN have been talking about accessibility and I am happy to share this resource with anyone who can use it to benefit their students. The point is….we are #BetterTogether!!

Please feel free to access and make a copy of my slide deck for your own needs! (File>Make a Copy)

See images of our “discussion” of Universal Design based on the 7 Principles of Universal Design below.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started